Skip to content

Why hello, iPhone!

July 17, 2010

The last time I posted about the iPhone I had to cancel my order for the iPhone 4 a few days before it was scheduled to ship due to an error that occurred when I placed the order with the Apple Store. I was pretty darn bummed (okay I was really spitting nails mad) but I decided to order another one that would hopefully ship on August 3rd.

Ironically the next day I received an email from AT&T welcoming me to their network blah, blah, blah. I was busy organizing my recipes so I didn’t really sit down and think about it until yesterday morning. I decided to call AT&T to see what was going on since we still were using our Verizon Wireless service and hadn’t planned on canceling or activating the iPhone 4 until we had them both. I’m sure glad that I did because apparently once the iPhone was delivered our contract with AT&T began. We’ve been paying for two cell phone plans for a few days (lovely) and decided to go ahead and move Carl over and activate his iPhone 4 and cancel the line that he has on the Verizon contract.

This really got me thinking, or more like rethinking, about the iPhone. I’m not going to lie, the whole experience completely soured me on the iPhone 4 and really had me worried that even though we’d placed a new order that somehow I’d end up waiting for three weeks only to have to cancel the order again. At this point I started considering the 3GS, which was about $100 cheaper and not all that much different than the bells and whistles that the 4 had. It also got me thinking that if I really did go with the iPhone 3GS I could use the savings and finally purchase the 35mm prime lens that I’ve been drooling over since I got the camera last November.

I asked several of my friends who had the 3GS or who were into photography and they all said the same thing…go for the lens. So I did!

Say hello to my new iPhone 3GS!

DSC_0287.JPG

I ordered the lens today and it should be here on Monday! Woo Hoo! Talk about the best of both worlds πŸ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2010 10:54 am

    I’ve had a few friends that have had less than stellar iphone experiences since iphone 4 came out. It is always exciting to get a new gadget so it stinks that AT&T ruined it for you!

  2. July 25, 2010 5:23 pm

    See, everything does happen for a reason πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

