Skip to content

Game night

July 25, 2010

Tuesday evening Carl and I were sitting around trying to figure out what to do for the evening when I sent out a text seeing if anyone wanted to go out to dinner with us and come back to the house for a game night. Everyone was busy so I thought I’d try Wednesday night instead and people were game (pun intended)! They actually wanted to come over and hang out with us! This meant that we needed to clean the house and put away those piles that I’d been trying to sort through and organize. Crap! I guess there truly is no better way to get the house clean than to have guests over.

We played lots of fun games like Cranium. Of course we played “boys against girls”…

DSC_0645.JPG

Brent, Mr. R, Carl – Even though Hilary was in New Jersey visiting her mom her husband, Mr. R, came over to play!
DSC_0644.JPG

It’s really hard to draw with your eyes closed!

DSC_0648.JPG

Sculpting teeth with clay isn’t so easy either!

DSC_0650.JPG DSC_0651.JPG DSC_0653.JPG  

The boys didn’t get it but I think Carl did a pretty good job

DSC_0654.JPG

My mountain climber, drawn with my eyes closed!
DSC_0655.JPG

…and the girls were victorious!

Heather, me, Kristin and Ashley

DSC_0656.JPG

We played Pictureka, one of my favorites!

Bradley decided to join us for this one…

DSC_0659.JPG DSC_0664.JPG

Searching…searching…

DSC_0666.JPG DSC_0667.JPG

I won this game!

Eventually people started to head home but played 25 words or less and some Wii before everyone headed home. What a great night and I can’t wait to do it again!

Do you have game night with your friends? What are some of your favorite games to play?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2010 9:48 am

    It’s been a long time since I’ve had a game night, I’m not even sure what games I like anymore…

  2. July 26, 2010 10:02 am

    Cranium is a fav of mine. Your night looks like so much fun!

  3. July 26, 2010 11:01 am

    I LOVE Cranium! We played for hours last summer on a family trip when it was storming and we we stuck inside. Billy and I have Scrabble tournaments – always with a bet involved. I’ve won many back massages from the stellar Scrabble skills. 🙂

Leave a Reply

