Skip to content

What a day!

July 27, 2010

I kicked off the day with a 3.5 mile run, per my training schedule for the Wine and Dine Half Marathon. I’m loosely following Hal Hidgon’s beginner/intermediate training program along with the Runner’s World guide that is helping me working with my pace and speed runs (which I haven’t been doing…). I know I haven’t been posting about every run that I’ve been doing but I’m getting back on track with at least three runs per week, which is all my body really likes to do anyways – or at least all that I’m devoting time to do right now.

Today was an incredibly difficult run and I was really surprised because I went to sleep super early last night so I would actually wake up with my alarm and get out before it was too hot. When I got home I checked the Weather Channel and saw that there was 93% humidity at 7am – that explains why the run was so difficult!

Hello sweat!
IMG_0074.JPG

Before I left for my run I had half a slice of honey almond loaf (I think it’s called) from Clean Eating magazine. It didn’t rise like it should have so I think we need to invest in some new baking powder and baking soda. I finished the rest when I got home.

DSC_0100.JPG

Breakfast part two was the last slice of a frittata that Carl made the other day along with a smoothie.

DSC_0101.JPG

I had to go into work for a few hours today and it was nice to see my co-workers for a bit. I can hardly believe that we are going to be back in school in less than a month! Oh summer! You are going too fast!

Dinner tonight was so good! Carl was all about the cooking while I took a nap this afternoon and surprised me with these no-kneed rolls (so good!) and some chili that looks gross but I promise is really good.

DSC_0113.JPG DSC_0115.JPG

Gotta love the smell of fresh baked bread!

DSC_0116.JPG

We spent the latter part of the evening cleaning out our pantry and making a run to Walmart, Target, HomeGoods, Michael’s to find bins, baskets and jars to corral all of our stuff. I’m totally obsessed with this pantry that Tasha posted about on her blog the other day. Darn I really need to stop looking for things to organize! We were somewhat successful but I swear if we lived closer to Ikea all of our problems would be solved. The pantry make-over should be finished tomorrow so I’ll have pictures then. You know you want to see more of my messy, cluttered house – haha!

While we were out we decided to take a slight detour to Yogaberry. I got the small taro with blackberries, coconut and cookie dough.

IMG_0076.JPG

What are some of your favorite ice cream toppings?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2010 6:50 am

    CPR Kristin is running the wine & dine too!

    • August 9, 2010 10:01 pm

      She still hasn’t called me. Maybe I should send her an email?

  2. July 28, 2010 11:54 am

    I love this b/c I am such a bread-smeller! hahah. I will literally just sit with the bread up to my nose in a restaurant. Billy has to remind me I’m in public. But truly, one of the best smells.

    I love berries & granola for crunch on frozen yogurt. When it comes to ice cream, I love types that have chunks of yummy things like Cookies N Cream. 🙂

    • August 9, 2010 10:01 pm

      There is just something about fresh bread that is just so comforting. I love it!

Leave a Reply

