Skip to content

New home!

August 16, 2010

After a whirlwind of a weekend at the Healthy Living Summit (recaps to follow!) I’ve decided to move to my own domain! Please update your feeds/Google Reader so you can now follow me at from5ktomarathon.com Keep your fingers crossed that it goes smoothly 🙂

11 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2010 2:05 pm

    How hard is it to switch to your own domain? I want to do it too, but have no idea how. Thanks for the help!

    • August 16, 2010 2:10 pm

      Hi Laura!

      I had a wordpress.com blog so I’m not sure how it works with blogspot. With WordPress I just had to go into the “dashboard” and click “upgrade”, chose my domain name, followed the directions and POOF! it was done. I didn’t have to use another site to host anything (like Go Daddy or something of that nature) but I’ve heard that it’s still relatively easy even if you do have to. Sorry I can’t be much help on that end!

      • August 18, 2010 11:58 am

        Thank you for explaining that! I thought it would be so much more difficult! Now I think I might need to do that.

      • August 21, 2010 10:02 pm

        It seriously was taken care of with a click of the “upgrade” button.

  2. August 16, 2010 4:23 pm

    Yay!! This is so exciting Danielle!!!!!!!!!!! And Twitter, too. Love it. Let me know if you need any help with design/layout/widgets. xoxo

  3. August 16, 2010 6:41 pm

    WOOT! You are totally the tech queen this weekend. Twitter AND your own site! This is awesome. 🙂

  4. August 16, 2010 8:50 pm

    Looks like I don’t even have to update my reader since it brought me to your new domain It must automatically do it since you’re still being hosted by wordpress?

  5. August 17, 2010 6:30 pm

    I just wanted to leave a quick comment for you. It was so so nice meeting you this weekend! I had the most fun going out for some Chicago deep dish!!
    Sara-

    • August 21, 2010 10:03 pm

      It was lovely! Thank you for “friending” me on Facebook 🙂

Leave a Reply

