Skip to content

7th grade rocks!

August 23, 2010

Today is the first day of school! I’m just as excited/nervous as I was when I started teaching SEVEN years ago. I can hardly believe it’s been that long! I’m wearing my pretty new dress (thank you Kohls!) and am armed with a batch of cookies for my team.

DSC_0299

Here’s to a great year!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2010 10:55 am

    Cheers to a great year ahead of us all! Your post reminded me that I need to find a fun new outfit for the first day of school. I have done ZERO clothes shopping for work! Arggghhhh!

    • August 23, 2010 4:48 pm

      There is nothing like wearing something new on the first day! I hope you find something super cute πŸ™‚

      Cheers!

  2. August 23, 2010 11:16 am

    Yay! I hope you are having an awesome 1st day, Danielle! Your new students are so lucky to have you as a teacher. πŸ™‚

  3. August 23, 2010 12:30 pm

    You are so thoughtful to make cookies for your team – and wrap them so cutely! A bow does wonders…Have a great first day!!!

    • August 23, 2010 4:50 pm

      Thanks! I’m trying to have a really positive outlook this year and I figured cookies would bring a smile to everyone’s face even if they didn’t eat them πŸ™‚ I totally agree with the bows too!

  4. August 23, 2010 3:49 pm

    You did look so pretty today! I think I forgot to tell you in person. Yay for new dresses and a new school year πŸ™‚

    • August 23, 2010 4:51 pm

      Aww, thanks Hilary! It’s the wrap dress that I got from Kohls with the $25 GC that you gave me πŸ™‚ I love it and want one in ever color! Thanks for encouraging me to try dresses πŸ™‚

  5. August 23, 2010 5:09 pm

    I loved the first day of school! I can imagine that you are a wonderful teacher. πŸ™‚

  6. August 24, 2010 5:39 pm

    I was just trying to think what I wore for the first day last week…and I can’t even remember a week ago! I do know that it was the first time I’ve ever awoke for the first day and not had nervous energy, but instead was thinking “It’s too early, I don’t wanna get up.”

    I did, however, go to Ross over the weekend and get some new dresses for the second week. I always tell myself I need to remember to get new clothes and keep it fresh throughout the year too. Let’s see if I can stick to it this year.

Leave a Reply

