Skip to content

Three things Thursday

August 26, 2010

1. I’ve managed to get two of my three runs in this week! I know it may not sound like much but I’m still adjusting to being back to school and getting my “teacher feet” back. My feet hurts so bad at the end of the day that I just tell myself “get to the gym and do SOMETHING”. Of course once I’m there I’m okay so today I did 4 miles on the treadmill and Tuesday evening I did 4.5 miles outside since it was overcast and breezy. I can’t wait for fall to get here already!

2. The first week of school is ALMOST OVER! To celebrate a group of us are going to our favorite Mexican restaurant to celebrate tomorrow night. Yea!

3. I’m really working on having balance in my life. I’ve found that I need to be in bed, lights off no later than 9:30 to be up by 5-5:30am. Okay, so I’m setting my alarm for 5 and finally rolling out of bed by 5:30-ish, but it’s a start considering last year I would roll out of bed at 6:30! This is really helping me start the day off on the right foot because I can eat breakfast at home (usually around 6:30) and get to work around 7 and have some time to think and make sure that everything is ready for the students by 7:40. I think I can say I’m a morning person now, but only because I’ve had time to “wake up” by 7am since I’ve been up for a few hours.

Since a few of you enjoyed seeing my pup’s face I figured I’d end the post with another one because pictures make any post more interesting.

DSC_0290

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2010 7:38 am

    Finding balance with the start of a new school year can be a challenge. I hope to find that soon as well. I was so exhausted yesterday when I came home from workshop and meetings … next week will be a challenge when we start with the kiddos!

  2. August 27, 2010 10:15 am

    This is awesome Danielle! You’ve had a great week and should be so proud of yourself for getting into a routine so quickly. You pretty much just ROCK! Have so much fun at your dinner tonight!!

  3. August 28, 2010 12:25 pm

    I hear you about ready for fall…although I must say that I think it’s already much cooler than it was last year at this time….either that or I’m just really liking not be deep into marathon training.

Leave a Reply

