Skip to content

Choose

October 25, 2010

We all have the best intentions when we do things, especially when we’re passionate about the cause. All someone has to do is ask and you feel flattered, even excited, about the opportunity that they hand-picked just for you. Before you know it, you’re part of every committee, club, leadership position and amazing-cause group. Everything falls into place and you can manage it all…for a while. Then one day everything, and I mean everything, collides and you spend the afternoon in your boss’ office with a box of tissues, sobbing, because you just can’t handle it anymore. Nice.

Sometimes it has to happen that way so you can be open to learning new things and new ways of doing something. Sometimes it has to happen that way so you can refocus and decide what is really important in your life. Sometimes it has to happen that way so you can start listening, because listening and hearing aren’t the same thing.

Today I choose to listen. What do you choose?

DSC_0523

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2010 12:48 am

    Sorry you had an overwhelming day! I know you, of all people, have the best intentions in the world but it sounds like you were spread too thin. I hope the rest of the week gets better dear friend. xoxo

    Birthday cake is SURE to help!! 🙂 🙂

  2. October 26, 2010 11:27 am

    I love this. such an inspiring post. I love that you take hard times and are turning them into lessons. Really loved this!

    I choose to pursue my goals.

  3. November 1, 2010 4:45 pm

    I had a feeling something was up! My mother calls if I don’t blog in more than a week to make sure everything is okay, and I was thinking the same about you!

Leave a Reply

