Skip to content

Week in Review

October 31, 2010

This week, although short because Monday was a teacher planning day, was totally packed with stuff!

Tuesday was the NJHS induction ceremony at the school and Carl’s birthday! I don’t know what I was thinking when I scheduled that one so I didn’t get home until after 7:30 to celebrate my wonderful husband. I picked up some chinese food on the way home and we indulged in that and the yummy cake that he baked on Monday. Yes – he baked his own cake. He was off entirely on Monday and decided to bake it himself. What can I say, my man likes to bake!

DSC_0559

Wednesday and Thursday I stayed late at work.

Friday Carl and I went to an awesome little restaurant that we discovered just up the street from our house. We celebrated the end of the week with fried pickles. Of course.

IMG_0213.JPG

IMG_0214.JPG

Saturday we had errands to run and a party to attend! Hilary was throwing a murder mystery halloween party and we were excited! We even dressed up!

That’s Blinky
DSC_0606

and Mrs. Pac Man, to you!

DSC_0608

When we arrived at Hilary’s we were presented with envelopes with our names and occupation on them.

DSC_0577

Inside were clues for the three rounds and a name tag so people knew who we were.

DSC_0578

Everyone took the clues very seriously, even if it was hard to take everyone seriously in their costumes!

DSC_0579

DSC_0581

DSC_0582

DSC_0586

DSC_0592

DSC_0593

DSC_0597

Carl decided to bust out the mustache. Love him!

DSC_0598

DSC_0602

In the end it was Mr. R with the serrated knife at the fashion awards!

DSC_0601

Love it!

Sunday Carl and I were supposed to do a 5k and 10 mile pumpkin run but decided to sleep in instead. We even picked up our packets and got everything ready yesterday before the murder mystery party last night.

DSC_0564

DSC_0573

While I felt a little guilty about skipping the run this morning we had a lovely day running more errands, cooking and baking. We totally wore our costumes again today, too!

DSC_0612

DSC_0611

To make up for our missed run this morning we set out on to do our own pumpkin run and banged out 3.1 miles in 35:54 with an average pace of 11:35. My fastest 5k time yet! Too bad it wasn’t official 😉

We had some chocolate soy milk when we got back.

DSC_0613

DSC_0616

Sure I’m 6.9 miles short of the 10 mile run that I should have done today but 3.1 is much better than 0.0.

How was your weekend? Did you do anything special for Halloween?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2010 11:23 am

    Sounds like a fun weekend! Those murder mysteries sound like so much fun. All of my family was in town this weekend and were were able to get some “repairs” done around my house and take in a college hockey game. Fun times!

  2. November 1, 2010 4:44 pm

    Mmmmm, fried pickles!

    Good to see your weekly re-cap. Hope that means you are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

