Skip to content

How is it December already?!

December 2, 2010

Things I can’t believe:

1. It’s been almost a month since I last blogged. I know you’re sad but don’t worry! I’m working on a way to get back to regular blogging.

2. It’s December!

3. That I’m listening to Boys II Men on the Christmas music channel. I just had to throw that one in!

So what’s been going on in the last month?

One of my closest friends finally announced that she is pregnant! I’m so excited for Hilary and Mr. R as they begin this new chapter of their lives. I can’t wait to meet Baby Republican, who is already quite stubborn as today was the day that they could have found out the gender and all Baby Republican wanted to do was wave and keep his/her legs crossed. I’m still voting for a girl šŸ™‚

DSC_0649

Kristin celebrated her 30th birthday!

DSC_0629

DSC_0651

I bought new running shoes.

DSC_0670

I was nominated as Teacher of the Year at my school and Rachel was nominated as “Rookie” Teacher of the Year (classified as someone teaching in our county less than three years).

IMG_0218.JPG

We said good-bye to the most amazing maintenance manager a school could ever dream of as he received a promotion to work at a new school.

DSC_0196

Carl and I went to a beautiful wedding…

DSC_0101.JPG  

…and celebrated our three year wedding anniversary a few days later!

DSC_0149

Kristin and I ran in the Women’s Half Marathon in St. Pete and I PRed by 15 minutes! Recap coming soon!

DSC_0208

DSC_0210

We celebrated a wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday with all of our family. Photo recap coming soon!

DSC_0212

DSC_0213

DSC_0333

We had the Changing of the Flag after FSU beat UF this year. Recap coming soon!

DSC_0368  DSC_0384

What are some highlights of the last few weeks in your life?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2010 12:37 am

    What a busy, productive, fun month you’ve had! Congrats on teacher of the year, your wedding anniversary and the half marathon PR. How cool!! I feel like the past month has been consumed with half marathon training, buying my new bike(!!), Thanksgiving and getting settled into our new apartment. We’ve had good times with friends as well.

    Great catching up with your through your blog. xoxoxoxo

  2. Andie permalink
    December 3, 2010 1:54 am

    Love the shoes… Kayano Right? I have the same pair, besides being stinkin cute, they are ultra comfy!

  3. December 3, 2010 9:57 pm

    Thanks for the shout out and the cute picture of Jeff and I . You are so sweet!

  4. December 5, 2010 12:35 am

    Teacher of the year?! Congrats, girl! šŸ™‚

  5. December 12, 2010 8:01 pm

    Good to have you back. Can’t wait to “catch-up”

    • December 12, 2010 8:38 pm

      I know! I’ve really missed blogging and need to figure out how I can do it more often. I guess I just have to make time for it šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

