Skip to content

Feeling a little bit like the hare!

December 31, 2010

I know I still need to finish updating you all with more Christmas fun but I just had to share this picture.

Mile

My fastest 1 mile time EVER! I realize for some a 10:03 is slow, but I’m damn proud of this!

What are you proud of today?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2010 1:37 am

    Seriously so awesome! What a high note to end the year! I have no doubt that by this time next year, you’ll have a new record. Probably a lot sooner than a year, actually. πŸ™‚

    • December 31, 2010 6:57 pm

      Thank you, Dorry! I sure hope to keep up the speed but I don’t know that I could have held the pace for much longer than the mile. I’ll try it tomorrow, just to see πŸ™‚

      Happy New Year!

  2. December 31, 2010 12:32 pm

    YAY! That is awesome! So much better than I can do! πŸ™‚
    I am proud of all the changes that I made in 2010…the biggest one being losing 53.8 pounds! (I am still losing but that is the grand total for 2010!)

    • December 31, 2010 6:58 pm

      Oh girl, we all have to start somewhere!

      I’M SO PROUD OF YOU! Somehow I didn’t add your new web address to my reader so I haven’t been keeping up, but you’re in there now. 53.8 pounds is AWESOME! Go you!

  3. December 31, 2010 1:43 pm

    Wowza! Way to go girl – that is fantastic!!!

    • December 31, 2010 6:55 pm

      Thank you! I’ve seriously been considering the track workouts that you’ve been praising in your last few posts. I would love to make a 10 min. mile my standard! Goal for 2011 πŸ™‚

  4. December 31, 2010 7:48 pm

    Congratulations! That’s super fast! So proud of you πŸ™‚

  5. January 1, 2011 1:38 pm

    Congratulations! You have every right and reason to be proud of that number. A 10 minute mile is awesome!

Leave a Reply

