Skip to content

Scavenger Hunt Sunday 1.9.11

January 9, 2011

When Hilary posted about the Sunday Scavenger Hunt last Sunday I was totally intrigued. The idea came from Ashley at Ramblings and Photos. I love taking photographs (obviously!) and really like the challenge of taking pictures of more than my food or me before/after a run. So, welcome to Scavenger Hunt Sunday!

The rules are simple:
  1. Anyone can participate.
  2. You’re encouraged to take five new photos this week for the challenge.
  3. If you get stumped, you may use one photo from your archive (although I’m not too strict about it – I do my best to take fresh shots).
  4. Link up here on Sunday (or Tuesday at the latest) – you can use the button above.
  5. Have fun!

Here was this week’s hunt:

1. This is me.

DSC_0511.JPG

This morning before I went to the grocery store.

2. Resolutions

DSC_0009

Eat more fruits and veggies. We are definitely trying to “clean” up our diet this year so our fridge and two fruit bowls are filled to the brim with yummy, healthy foods.

3. Treasured

DSC_0010

Since Carl and I went to HS together and then went our separate ways after graduation, the fact that we are now married is truly amazing to me. I guess God really does know what he’s doing up there πŸ™‚

4. Innocence

DSC_0512.JPG

Oh, the sweet soul of my favorite pup, Bradley.

5. Primitive

DSC_0513.JPG

This would be the ugly light fixture that has been hanging in our entryway since the builder put it there over five years ago, except it used to be brass. Yuck. Over Christmas break Carl and I looked into refinancing our home since the interest rates are so low. Basically we found out that we are “stuck” here until the market improves (read: at least another 5 years) because we owe a heck of a lot more than our place is worth (doesn’t almost everyone?). Instead of being completely crushed we decided to really settle in and do a lot of the projects that we’d been putting off, thinking that we’d be moving “in the next two years”. Say hello to new fixtures, new flooring and upgrades! I don’t think it helps that I added Young House Love back to my google reader, which always gets me inspired (read: crazy!) about home improvements.

Cool stuff, huh?

If you are interested in participating in the scavenger hunt next week, here are the items:

  1. A Different View (next week’s Paper Mama theme)
  2. Looking Up (next week’s Paper Heart Camera theme)
  3. Abstract (Shannie’s Suggestion)
  4. Hair (Shannie’s Suggestion)
  5. Half (Shannie’s Suggestion)

Happy photographing!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2011 3:58 pm

    I’m so glad you’ve linked up – I love each of your interpretations and I’m looking forward to seeing more. I hope you have a wonderful week!

    • January 9, 2011 5:26 pm

      Thank you! I can’t wait to continue this little project that you’ve started. What fun!

  2. January 9, 2011 5:29 pm

    Yes, God certainly does πŸ™‚ Wonderful visit here, thanks! The home improvement bit had me nodding and smiling πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

