Skip to content

Scavenger Hunt Monday 1.17.11

January 17, 2011

Where did the weekend go?! Clearly I’m late with my Scavenger Hunt Sunday so I figured I’d just go ahead and post it today instead. I’m off today so it’s kinda like my “second Sunday”, right? 🙂

Here are last week’s items:

1. A different view

DSC_0108

2. Looking up

DSC_0028

3. Abstract

DSC_0068

4. Hair

DSC_0097

5. Half

DSC_0099

I realize that I’m not very creative when it comes to taking these pictures, so my goal for this week is to really think outside of the box. I know that it’s comfortable in there, but I really am trying to get out of it!

The mission for this week includes the following items:

  1. Memories
  2. Silhouette (current Mortal Muses’ prompt)
  3. Doorway(s) (next week’s Paper Heart Camera theme)
  4. Reflection (Jules’ Suggestion)
  5. Silver (Jules’ Suggestion)

Happy photographing!

P.S. Don’t forget to link back to Ashley’s site so she can see your pics, too!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2011 11:59 am

    These are all really great – so glad you participated. I especially love the first 2 shots.

  2. January 17, 2011 12:51 pm

    I love these! The hair picture is awesome. And looking up is great, too. They all are! Hope you are enjoying your day off. 🙂

  3. January 17, 2011 1:42 pm

    Great shots! Love the looking up & a different view 🙂

  4. January 17, 2011 1:50 pm

    I love that both subjects in looking up are actually looking up

  5. January 17, 2011 3:18 pm

    How fun!

  6. January 17, 2011 4:03 pm

    Love the doggie picture!

  7. January 18, 2011 12:18 pm

    Love the first shot. This was my first week particpating, and I have trouble with thinking outside of the box too. Practice makes perfect, I guess! 🙂

Leave a Reply

