Skip to content

Awesome Saturday

February 19, 2011

Today was the first day in quite some time that I felt like I could just relax and be. It was a great feeling!

A list of my favorites from today:

1. Sleeping in.

2. Blueberry pancakes for breakfast.

3. Supporting my students in the Odyssey of the Mind competition.

DSC_0445

Our school actually had two teams who entered in two different “problems”, as they’re called. One team came in FIRST and the other team came in THIRD. Way to go, guys! And yes, that is Rachel my R.O.Y. friend. See how awesome she is 🙂

4. Grocery shopping.

5. Naps!

6. Flowers.

DSC_0472

7. Fajitas, homemade guac and hint of lime Tostitos (x2)

DSC_0473

8. Best friends.

DSC_0474

9. Puppy love.

DSC_0475

What are some of your favorites today or this past week?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 5:24 pm

    When you posted this I was in St Croix…oh, how I long to go back already.

    • February 23, 2011 7:53 pm

      I bet! I’ve never been and think that Carl and I will have to take a visit (along with a gazillion other places on our list!) there.

Leave a Reply

