Skip to content

Starting the day off right

February 20, 2011

I love long weekends especially when I have off Monday instead of Friday. I mean, I love a short work week but there is just something about a weekend when Sunday feels like a Saturday. This morning I woke up early (like before 7am early) and actually wanted to go for a run. This hasn’t happened in a LONG time so I got dressed, put on my iPod and Garmin and was out the door a little after 7. I knew I wasn’t going to be gone long and was loving the cool weather outside so much that it was almost a two mile walk instead of a run. I did learn that I SERIOUSLY need to get some new running pants, as I spent a majority of the run pulling them up and eventually decided to tuck my shirt into them. Sexy! I think I may have frightened some people on their way to church – HA! I ran two miles in just under 22 minutes – go me!

When I got home I had a plum and did a few things around the house before Carl came downstairs and made breakfast.

DSC_0476

Eggs with left over sweet potatoes, steak and veggies from our fajitas last night. Yum!

DSC_0478

I’m feeling a little torn between heading out for some errands today and crawling back into bed for a little cat nap.

What are you doing today? Do you have tomorrow off, too?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2011 1:57 pm

    awesome on running!!
    GO YOU!
    Today is Alan’s birthday so we are just relaxing this morning and doing what he wants all day, with plans for steak dinner at his parents house tonight. Sadly, I do have to work tomorrow 😦 But, all the banks I work with are closed, so it should be a fairly easy day. And we should be busy because many people are off work!

    • February 20, 2011 8:17 pm

      Thank you! Have a wonderful time tonight. Happy Birthday, Alan!

  2. February 23, 2011 5:26 pm

    I did not have off on Monday. It was a day without students, but I think that made it even more busy.

    • February 23, 2011 7:53 pm

      Carl had the same thing. His “day off” was on Friday. Weird.

Leave a Reply

