Skip to content

WBW – part 4

March 23, 2011

{one} what was your first job?

I worked at a local research institution testing bacteria for antibiotic resistance. Definitely not your typical “first job”! It was the summer between my junior and senior year of HS and I used the research to write my extended essay for the IB program. It was that summer that I truly fell in love with science and decided to go into research. I actually continued working there during summer, in a different department, until my second year of college. At that point I needed to stay in Gainesville to take summer classes and won a scholarship to do research lab at UF. Unfortunately, I HATED working with graduate professor whose lab I was assigned to. It was miserable, the people working there were miserable and I just couldn’t imagine myself stuck in a lab doing the same thing day after day. That’s when I decided to teach 🙂

{two} have you ever seen a stand up comedian?

Yes. I saw Ray Romano (who was AWFUL!) and Bill Engvall (who was HYSTERICAL) at Gator Growl.

{three} when was the last time you played mini golf?

Last summer. I love mini golf! Carl and I played on our first “date” 🙂

{four} what was the last picture you took?

Breakfast this morning

{five} burnt food: yes or no?

No.

{six} if you have a pocket full of change, what do you do with it?

Put it in my wallet.

{seven} can you touch your tongue to your nose?

No.

{eight} do you scrapbook?

No.

{nine} do you buy lottery tickets?

No.

{ten} do you prefer to be in front of the camera or behind it?

Behind.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

