Skip to content

Family traditions

April 25, 2011

When I was a little girl my grandfather used to make homemade pasta and ravioli when our family would gather around the holidays. I have to admit, although I loved his meatballs I really didn’t like the ravioli and would often pick out the meat and eat just the noodles left in the delicious homemade sauce. Imagine my surprise when Gramps decided to give Carl his pasta maker while we were home for Easter after Carl told him how he had tried to make noodles last week (which were quite good, by the way!).

While I had to work today Carl was off (so jealous!) and when I got home I found that my wonderful husband and taken apart the pasta maker and was giving it a good cleaning.

DSC_0304

Not only that he was super excited telling me about how awesome the pasta maker was and can actually make all kinds of different noodles.

DSC_0302

I have a feeling we’ll be having homemade noodles, Gramps’ style, soon!

DSC_0305

Do you have family traditions?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

