Skip to content

Special moments

June 14, 2011

Today was officially the first day of my summer vacation. Wahoo! Carl still had to work today so after he left for work I went back to sleep until 8:00 before I forced myself out of bed so I could eat some breakfast. One thing that I’ve learned in the last 12 weeks of my pregnancy is that I need to eat before I get hungry.

I spent most of the day researching different baby gear from cribs, strollers and cloth diapers (yes, we are seriously considering it and no, they are nothing like when we were babies!) to different storage solutions for our room and the nursery/guest room. I have to admit that it’s a bit overwhelming looking at everything but I think we’ve narrowed everything baby related to two or three things which has helped ease my mind a bit. I even managed to do two loads of laundry, take a shower and a nap all before Carl came home around 5:30. Trust me, this is quite the accomplishment.

After dinner tonight Carl picked up one of the books that a co-worker of his let us borrow called From Birth to Conception: A Life Unfolds. I love this book because the pictures are simply amazing and the descriptions of what is going on in both baby and mother totally appeal to the inner science nerd in me. Carl sat down on the couch, opened to week 12 and started reading to me. It was so sweet that I had to grab the camera to capture the special moment.

DSC_0364

DSC_0366

DSC_0368

DSC_0370

Love.

I’ll be back tomorrow with pregnancy updates, how I’m feeling and even my first belly picture!

What was a special moment in your day today?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

