Skip to content

Confessions

June 17, 2011

These are my confessions…cue Usher singing in your head

  • I had Taco Bell for lunch today for the first time in years and it was delicious. I’d like more for dinner.
  • I had Chick-fil-A for lunch yesterday.
  • Both of those meals stayed down while the peach I had today for a snack came up.
  • I think Baby hates most things that are healthy.
  • Since I’ve become pregnant I despise taking a shower. It may be because nearly ever time I get out I get sick, no matter what time of day I take it or how long it is.
  • I’m not excited about the beard that Carl is kicking right now. His face is way too handsome to be covered up by all of that scratchy fur.
  • I’ve had a gigantic pile of dirty clothes on the side of my bed for the past week.
  • It’s right next to the hamper.
  • Most of it is clean now and sitting in the laundry basket waiting to be folded.
  • The last load of clean laundry sat in the laundry basket waiting to be folded for two weeks.
  • We are going to a baby boutique tomorrow to look at a stroller we are considering and some diaper bags.
  • I had to use a trip to Dick’s sporting goods and lunch out to convince Carl to go with me.
  • Even though I’m 13 weeks pregnant I’m still terrified that something will go wrong and Baby is not okay.
  • I can’t wait until I get a real baby bump.
  • I’m afraid that my butt will get even bigger through my pregnancy and after the baby is born.
  • I love Ryan Reynolds.
  • I want some Doritos.
  • I’m hope that my friends will still love me after reading this list πŸ™‚

DSC_0292

What can you add to my Truthful Thursday list?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Andi permalink
    June 17, 2011 7:11 pm

    I walked 2 miles and worked out with the Active Fit on Wii in order to eat Chocolate and peanut butter chip cookies…and Mtn Dew.
    I let Beans sleep with me at night because she sleeps in later due to my blackout curtains. (Plus I miss her when she’s not with me.)
    Sometimes I wish that there was physical pain associated with being ignorant, rude, and mean.

  2. June 17, 2011 7:15 pm

    I not only still love you, but love you even more.

  3. Chrissy permalink
    June 18, 2011 12:47 am

    My confession: I really miss being pregnant, but not sure if we really want another baby. So I will live vicariously through you for the next 6 months. πŸ™‚ And for what it’s worth, I had the same issue with showers through part of the 2nd trimester. I hope you get some relief from it soon. I’m SO, SO, SO excited for you guys. Oh, did I mention I’m excited for you guys? Cause I am. πŸ˜€

    • June 19, 2011 9:01 am

      Thank you Chrissy πŸ™‚ While pregnancy certainly has its good and bad sides it is pretty cool that we get to experience it. I really am thankful, every day, for this blessing! Oh, and I don’t know if we’ll have any other babies, either!

  4. Grandma Carter permalink
    June 19, 2011 10:24 am

    I absolutely love this pic of you Dani! Please send to my email Love,love and more love,
    Mom

  5. Grandma Carter permalink
    June 19, 2011 10:39 am

    My secret confessions:
    I wish I could turn back the hands of time and accomplish my goals sooner.
    I wish I never had problems with my toe because I am afraid I won’t be able to run and play with my grandchild. (I know, it could have been worse)
    I sometimes want to tell my clients to just shut the (blank) up and listen!
    Even though I prefer to be single, there are nights I feel so alone.
    I sometimes cry myself to sleep.
    I wish I had tons of money to spoil the people I love, so I spoil them with love instead, maybe it’s better this way?
    The list could go on, great exercise Dani, I think I’ll use this tomorrow for lecture!
    Love ya, Mom

Leave a Reply

