Skip to content

Confessions – Part 2

June 24, 2011
  • I have eaten ramen noodles for lunch every day this week. I blame Betsy for eating them at lunch the last few weeks of school because they just looked so.good.
  • We aren’t going to talk about the amount of sodium or fat in said ramen noodles.
  • I have felt relatively “normal” for the last three days and it is wonderful!
  • The clothes that I washed last week are still sitting in the laundry basket.
  • I have no plans to put them away any time soon.
  • It was six years ago this month that I called Carl after Abbie gave me his phone number. I will never forget that phone call 🙂
  • Growing up I only had one set of Grandparents. I’m nervous about how it will be for our baby to have two sets.
  • I wish that our family lived closer to us because even though I love our independence, I miss them terribly.
  • I love that Bradley takes naps with me.
  • I still miss teaching in Williston.
  • I love bread.
  • I love that every meal at my mom and gramps house always has bread to go along with it.
  • I wonder how we will ever be able to move out of our townhouse and into a house with a real back yard.
  • Hydrangeas are my favorite flower.
  • I hate checking the mail because we get so much junk mail.
  • I used to eat peanut butter out of the jar with a spoon. What, like you’ve never done it?

DSC_0287

Happy Friday!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    June 24, 2011 9:23 pm

    i love hydrangeas, too, and hope to grow them one day!

    • June 24, 2011 9:26 pm

      Me too! I’d love to be able to go outside, cut them off the bush and have them brighten up the house. One day 🙂

  2. June 25, 2011 8:26 am

    Matt and I were just talking about mail yesterday as I foresee it one day being obsolete. Apparently, the USPS is possibly increasing the rate for junk mailers in effort to minimize their mailings. We only check the mail about twice per week, and really it’s just to clean out the advertisements. I would say 90% of the mail goes straight into the recycling.

    • June 25, 2011 9:09 am

      I agree on both counts. I get so frustrated at the amount of paper that is wasted. I mean, how many CC applications does the same company need to send me in a one month period?! And after years of sending it to me, not once have we ever sent the form back. Get a clue!

  3. June 27, 2011 11:08 am

    Adding cheese to the cooked Ramen ups the “OMG” factor. 🙂 What makes you nervous about two sets of grandparents?

Leave a Reply

