Skip to content

Week 19: All Things Baby!

August 11, 2011

Week 19 brought about the most exciting doctor’s appointment yet, we found out Baby is a healthy GIRL!

DSC_0746.JPG

How big is Baby?

This week baby is the size of an heirloom tomato!

DSC_0773.JPG

Here’s what Babycenter.com had to say about Baby this week:

Your baby’s sensory development is exploding! Her brain is designating specialized areas for smell, taste, hearing, vision, and touch. Some research suggests that she may be able to hear your voice now, so don’t be shy about reading aloud, talking to her, or singing a happy tune if the mood strikes you.

How am I changing?

Baby is continuing to grow and even though I’m carrying low it feels like she is starting to move up a little bit higher, out of my pelvis and closer to my belly button. My uterus is now the size of a cantaloupe! It’s hard to believe that by the time all of this is over she will be the size of a watermelon! Yikes!

At my doctor’s appointment I was up two pounds this week, brining my total weight gain to six pounds.

My skin is still super dry and I’m still getting hiccups. I’m feeling more and more flutters, usually late at night and right before I get out of bed. I have to admit that sometimes when I feel the flutters it makes me feel a little nauseous. I’m looking forward to feeling more “thumps” and less “flutters” in the coming weeks.

DSC_0774.JPG

How have I been feeling?

Still feeling great and chewing my gum like crazy. It’s been either crazy hot or rainy so I haven’t been all that great in the exercise department. Although I have been doing squats while I’m brushing my teeth. Hey, every little bit counts!

What am I eating?

I can eat just about anything now! Praise the Lord!

Things I’m loving right now:

  • Still loving gum and eggs
  • Craving cereal, shrimp, watermelon and mashed potatoes
  • Fruit

Things I’m not loving right now:

  • Still not a fan of black beans, french fries (!!) and soda

Coming up: nursery ideas and week 20 pictures

Check out my other All Things Baby! Posts:

Week 18 (bell pepper)

Week 17 (onion)

Week 16 (avocado)

Week 15 (apple)

Week 14 (lemon)

Week 13 (peach)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2011 10:29 am

    I love reading these posts! You look great! Yay for a baby girl!

  2. August 17, 2011 11:40 am

    Yay! Your cravings look mine and I’m not even pregnant. 😉

Leave a Reply

