Skip to content

Week 25: All Things Baby!

September 17, 2011

What a week this has been! So many things going on during week 25, most exciting of which was PASSING MY GLUCOSE TEST! Yay!

How big is baby?

This week Harper is the size of a rutabaga!

DSC_0059

According to babycenter,

Head to heels, your baby now measures about 13 1/2 inches. Her weight β€” a pound and a half, but she’s beginning to exchange her long, lean look for some baby fat. As she does, her wrinkled skin will begin to smooth out and she’ll start to look more and more like a newborn. She’s also growing more hair β€” and if you could see it, you’d now be able to discern its color and texture.

DSC_0060

I so wonder what color hair and eyes our little girl will have. I know my hair is super dark and I have brown eyes but blond hair and blue eyes run in my family and Carl has blond-ish hair and green eyes. You should have seen pictures of Carl’s glow-in-the-dark white-blond hair when he was a little boy! Just a few more months and we’ll find out!

DSC_0061

How am I changing?

I’m only up one pound this week, for a total weight gain of 19 pounds. My feet were super swollen Thursday – Sunday which again I think is from all of the standing/walking that I’m doing at work. I try to sit as much as I can but when I’m teaching it’s really hard to just sit at my desk and teach. I do sit for a little while when the students are working independently, which helps.

DSC_0062

I think my favorite moment this week was when a teacher saw me walking down the hall and asked me if I was limping. I said, “No, I’m just waddling!” Oh Lord it was funny. Okay it may not sound all that funny right now, but something about it truly made me belly laugh. It’s true, though, by the end of the day of if Harper is in a certain position I totally waddle down the hall. It is what it is πŸ™‚

DSC_0063

How am I feeling?

I have to admit that I was a little nervous about my glucose test this week. I know that that some women develop diabetes and it’s just the way the body deals with pregnancy, no matter how healthy they are, so I tried to remind myself of that. I also tried to look at it as if I were to have diabetes at least we’d find out and I could do whatever was necessary to be healthy for the remainder of my pregnancy. Luckily everything was fine but I’m still focusing on changes that I can make to be healthier for the next few months.

DSC_0066

What am I eating?

Oh my I’ve had some cravings lately! Nothing weird but I’ve been craving BBQ baked lays and pizza like they are going out of style! Totally random, I know, but both are oh so good! Yes, even at the same time. Don’t judge me.

DSC_0068

Other fun things this week

We had our first Bunco game on Friday night at Betsy’s house. It is always a great time getting together with the wonderful ladies that I work with. They are truly amazing! To be honest I’m not the best at the game, not that there is any skill in the game it’s all luck, and I think that I enjoy visiting and eating much more than actually playing the game. Although playing with Nancy, with all of her sweet smack talk, makes it all worth while πŸ™‚

DSC_0069

We also had a wedding on Saturday night that we snapped a few pictures for, but I’ll post those in a separate post.

DSC_0070

For more All Things Baby! posts:

Week 24 (corn)

Week 23 (papaya)

Week 22 (spaghetti squash)

Week 21 (carrot)

Week 20 (banana)
Week 19 (heirloom tomato)
Week 18 (bell pepper)

Week 17 (onion)

Week 16 (avocado)

Week 15 (apple)

Week 14 (lemon)

Week 13 (peach)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

