Skip to content

Week 28: All Things Baby!

October 12, 2011

How big is baby?

DSC_0266.jpg

Harper is the weight of a cabbage! Okay, so she’s really the weight of a chinese cabbage but they didn’t have one at Publix or maybe they did but I knew we wouldn’t eat it…

From babycenter.com

By this week, your baby weighs two and a quarter pounds and measures 14.8 inches from the top of her head to her heels. She can blink her eyes, which now sport lashes. With her eyesight developing, she may be able to see the light that filters in through your womb. She’s also developing billions of neurons in her brain and adding more body fat in preparation for life in the outside world.

DSC_0284.jpg

How am I changing?

This week I actually didn’t gain any weight! I think that’s the first time all pregnancy that I haven’t gained at least two pounds, which is super exciting to me. One thing that I notice is how much better I feel when I’m eating whole/fresh foods. Duh.

DSC_0286.jpg

I’ve also noticed that the Baby Aveeno lotion is helping with my skin, which is awesome!

DSC_0285.jpg

How am I feeling?

I’ve noticed that I’m slowing down and waddling much more, especially at the end of the day.

DSC_0288.jpg

DSC_0290.jpg

What am I eating?

I’ve started eating more protein during the day and it has been helping my end of the day hunger a bit. Still lovin’ my fruit, though!

DSC_0289.jpg

What are we celebrating?

Rachel’s birthday! A group of us met up downtown to celebrate Rachel’s birthday at the winery. I’d never been to their rooftop patio and it was lovely and we had a great time chatting and celebrating the birthday girl. We didn’t stay too long but I was so glad that we rallied and went out to meet everyone. Love you, Rach!

DSC_0249  

Which classes are we taking?

We had our first birth class at the hospital downtown and it was really informative. It was the “marathon” class so it was all day but the speaker was really great and kept our interest the whole time, which is not an easy task! I have a ton of questions to ask my doctor at my next appointment. It was all fun and games (okay, not really but it’s fun to say) until the speaker did a demonstration of birth where she put the little doll through the plastic pelvis…and a piece broke off! Holy goodness! October is packed full of birth classes so you’ll be seeing more awful quality iphone pics in the up comming posts.

IMG_0373.jpg


One Comment leave one →
  1. October 13, 2011 6:47 am

    Haha, was that clause “or maybe they did but I knew we wouldn’t eat it…” for me. Not to worry, I’m not quite sure about Chinese cabbages myself 😉

    Glad you’re eating more protein during the day 🙂 and glad you’re feeling (much) better too.

    …and I say bring the big camera to the birth classes if you want. Nobody’s going to judge you for documenting your first pregnancy.

Leave a Reply

