Skip to content

Adventures in Baby Showers – Part 2

November 12, 2011

On Saturday November 5th my friends threw me my second baby shower.  The date was set, theme selected, invitations sent out and I was so excited to celebrate our baby girl with everyone.

Unfortunately Friday night I got a call from Hilary who was having the shower at her house saying that she, along with Piper and Mr. Republican, had the flu!  Poor things!  It’s been a few years since I’d had it, knock on wood, and can’t imagine how difficult it must have been for all three of them to be sick, especially little Piper who is only six months old!

Luckily Kristin came to the rescue and offered up her house for the shower.  We split up the list of people who were attending and made some phone calls letting everyone know that the location had been changed.  While I know that Hilary was upset that she had to cancel, Kristin (and Ashley, Rachel and Betsy) rallied to make the shower just beautiful.

I am continually in awe of the amazing friends that I have been blessed with.  From the wonderful women I’ve met through Carl’s job and college friends to the amazing women that I work with I have never felt so loved and supported.  They are truly like a second family to me and I can’t wait for them to meet Harper – and I know they can’t wait to meet her either!

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow

Ashley played photographer, capturing beautiful pictures of the shower since my mom and mother-in-law weren’t able to make it.  We certainly felt their spirit, though!

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

