Skip to content

Week 33: All Things Baby!

November 12, 2011

How big is baby?

DSC_0224

Harper is the size of a pineapple!

DSC_0225

Here’s what Babycenter.com has to say about our little girl this week:

This week your baby weighs a little over 4 pounds and has passed the 17-inch mark. He’s rapidly losing that wrinkled, alien look and his skeleton is hardening. The bones in his skull aren’t fused together, which allows them to move and slightly overlap, thus making it easier for him to fit through the birth canal. (The pressure on the head during birth is so intense that many babies are born with a conehead-like appearance.) These bones don’t entirely fuse until early adulthood, so they can grow as his brain and other tissue expands during infancy and childhood.

DSC_0226

How am I feeling?

DSC_0221

This week I was feeling really good! Still slowing down and by the end of the day, but I know working too many hours aren’t helping. It doesn’t help when the principal once again calls me out in a meeting. Nice.

DSC_0223

I’m not exactly sure how I’m going to get used to balancing work and motherhood once Harper is here. I have a feeling that once she is here I will work much more efficiently or have to do more work at home rather than at school.

DSC_0222

What am I eating?

DSC_0218

My relationship with food still ebbs and flows. I have days where I eat really well and days where I can’t keep my hand out of the bag of Baked Lays, having a second serving of something yummy Carl has made for dinner or for having a rootbeer float at a meeting. Ah well.

DSC_0220

I do still love fruit and hummus. Never thought I’d say that, lol.

DSC_0219

How am I changing?

There are just little things that sneak up and remind me that I’m eight months pregnant, like not being able to easily tie my sneakers or zip up a sweater.

DSC_0170.JPG

My friend Katie was in town and we were heading out for dinner when I went to grab this sweater/vest and started to zip it up only to realize that I couldn’t even bring one side of the zipper close to the other!

DSC_0171  

What are we celebrating?

Harper! This week I had my second baby shower, thrown by my friends. It was such an amazing morning! I am continually amazed at how many people love Harper as much as we do already. A separate post about is coming up!

CSC_0042  

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

