Skip to content

Week 35: All Things Baby!

December 29, 2011

Clearly this post is waaay overdue but I did still take pictures and jot down a few things about this week in my pregnancy so for my own records I’m going to continue on with the weekly pregnancy updates.

How big is baby?

DSC_0056.JPG

Harper is the size of a honeydew melon! From babycenter.com:

Your baby doesn’t have much room to maneuver now that he’s over 18 inches long and tips the scales at 5 1/4 pounds. Because it’s so snug in your womb, he isn’t likely to be doing somersaults anymore, but the number of times he kicks should remain about the same. His kidneys are fully developed now, and his liver can process some waste products. Most of his basic physical development is now complete — he’ll spend the next few weeks putting on weight.

DSC_0059.JPG

What are we celebrating?

This week we celebrated Thanksgiving with our family. It was so nice to be home and visit with everyone.

DSC_0063.JPG

My mom actually just had surgery a few days before Thanksgiving so I was thankful that we were able to go home so we could take care of her a bit. I wasn’t all that much help, being a giant whale!, but I was there for company which is sometimes just what someone needs when they are recovering.

DSC_0064.JPG

This week we also celebrated our fourth wedding anniversary but would you believe it, I didn’t take a single picture! I swear sometimes I take pictures of silly things and then completely forget the important ones! Ah well, I’ll learn 🙂

DSC_0065.JPG

DSC_0066.JPG

DSC_0067.JPG

DSC_0068.JPG

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

