Skip to content

Adventures in Stroller Purchasing

January 17, 2012

**Somehow I don’t think this ever posted…

After my baby shower last weekend we finally decided to go ahead and order the Baby Jogger City Mini with the incredibly generous BRU gift card that my friends gave us. You all know that we’ve gone back and forth trying to decide on a stroller so it was a big moment for us. I swear you’d think this was a HUGE decision instead of just a stroller but we really wanted to make sure that we were making the right choice – and really until she’s here and we are using the stroller who knows if it is really the best choice. However, right now WE LOVE IT!

It arrived only two days after we ordered it and I was lucky enough to greet Mr. UPS man as he delivered it. I put it inside the door since I was talking to my mom on the phone when I realized that Carl had just gotten home from work. It was lovely outside so I chatted with mom for a little while longer and when I came inside just a few minutes later Carl already had the stroller together.

IMG_0403.JPG

In our excitement we decided to take it outside for a test drive and see how it fit in our CR-V. I’m sure we got a few looks as we walked down the sidewalk, me with my clearly pregnant belly and an empty stroller but I didn’t care.

IMG_0418.JPG

IMG_0417.JPG

Check out all of the room we still have back there! I still swear by the folding mechanism – easiest one E-V-E-R and makes me smile each time I fold it up. Yes, I’m a dork and I don’t care đŸ™‚

I also went ahead and bought the car seat adaptor and after some minor adjustments and a few swear words later we got everything all hooked up.

DSC_0235

DSC_0236

We love it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

