Skip to content

Cleared

January 25, 2012

Yesterday was my six week post-partum check up.

I have to admit that I was a little nervous about the appointment because I wasn’t sure what to expect. It was fine, which is more than I can say for the last two times I was in the office because of complications with my c-section incision (again another story for another time).

The doctor checked out my scar, talked to me about some lady stuff and then said the words I’ve been waiting to hear for what felt like the last nine months, “You are cleared for all physical activity.” I almost shed a tear; I can run again! It was music to my ears!

Obviously I’m not about to go out and run a marathon or anything (yet!), but today I did lace up my running shoes and go for a nice long walk. Only this time my view was a little different when I looked down. Instead of seeing just my feet, I saw a stroller handle too.

20120125-143940.jpg

Instead of going out by myself or with friends, I was with my daughter.

20120125-144029.jpg
My daughter. It still brings a smile to my face when I say that.

So even though I’m a few weeks away from strapping on my shoes and going for a run, I’ll get there.

And you know you’ll read all about it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

