Skip to content

Fridges, chairs and a visit to the jungle

January 23, 2011

After nearly five months of waiting for a closing date, my friend Betsy and her husband are finally going to be moving from their tiny one bedroom rental apartment to their beautiful new home next week. Yea! They are, however, missing a fridge so we were on a mission to find one. Saturday morning Hilary, Betsy and I met at Starbucks and off we went.

Our first stop was the Sears Outlet (read: the scratch and dent).

DSC_0167

DSC_0168

DSC_0170

DSC_0171

We found a few promising fridges, but I think Betsy decided to get the one that she really liked from Sears that she saw last week, since it was on sale.

Since we seemed to be in somewhat of a shopping mood we headed over to Marshall’s and Hilary found an awesome chair for Piper’s nursery. It even reclines. Score!

DSC_0172

Then I found this and wouldn’t let her leave without it. Love!

DSC_0173

Luckily Betsy has a SUV so we were ale to load up the chair, picked up my car and drove over to my house so we could carry on with our fun day out.

We drove up to Town Center to have lunch at Cheesecake Factory where my wonderful friends surprised me with a new Pandora charm to celebrate me as T.O.Y.

DSC_0174

I have the best.friends.ever.

Thanks for a wonderful day, Betsy and Hilary!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. runeatdatesleep permalink
    January 23, 2011 10:58 pm

    I think I need that chair!

    I think I’ve said it before, but in case I haven’t, CONGRATULATIONS on getting T.O.Y! You’re amazing!

  2. January 24, 2011 1:23 am

    I’m digging that chair hardcore!

    What a lovely little gift from your friends. So nice!

Leave a comment